Free TON

Contest: Crystal Wallet Design Improvement #1

Hello! My name is Maxim. I work as a Lead Product Designer in Broxus.
Let me propose the initiative that I believe will be very useful to the entire community.

Contest dates

Warm-up period: 9-11 October 2020
Submission period: 12-25 October 2020

Short description

Improve the design of the Crystal Wallet to support multiple currencies (tokens).

Motivation

Crystal Wallet is the fork of the original Gram Wallet created by the Telegram team.

Broxus engineers have ported it to support FreeTON and TON Crystal, and many of you have already enjoyed it.

Now it’s time for the next big improvement: support of multiple tokens and currencies to be created on top of FreeTON. Right now, Crystal Wallet supports few experimental tokens developed for the demonstration of the interblockchain bridge between Ethereum and FreeTON, and the design is, well, ok.

But we want it to be fascinating and the most convenient ever. That is why we propose to run a series of design and implementation contests to turn Crystal Wallet not only into a truly community-backed wallet but also to make it as convenient and secure, as only a few commercial products are.

Features to be covered

• Add/remove a token from the wallet interface (reco: inspire by Metamask and MyEtherWallet)
    • Token discovery by contract address and ticker
    • Confirmation dialogs
  • Select specific token wallet
  • Token contract lookup
  • Transactions history with filters
  • Transaction details, including gas paid
  • Wallet dashboard
    • Token wallets balances
    • Equivalent value in other currency (e.g., USD and BTC)

General requirements

What we expect to see in your submission

• The link to the Figma prototype (or any other web prototyping system, e.g. Overflow)
  • Link to the user journey map between different elements provided in the prototype (preferably in Draw.io or Miro)